Uncategorized

School versus work balance

In the last few weeks i’ve been transiting from applying for full time jobs to part time jobs. At least count I’ve applied for 60 odd jobs. The first place to answer my application was a wine store (within a store). I interviewed and interviewed and got to the offer of employment stage. However my class schedule, which I have no choice over preventing me from being able to work 1 day shift a week through the workweek. Unfortunately I was rejected based on the schedule.

Several people suggested that I skip several classes each week in order to ensure that I have a pt job. Big fail. I hate the idea.whats the point in going to school and paying for school if I’m just going to skip classes.

 

Leave a Reply

