Uncategorized

I fully planned on keeping this space as a pop culture free zone. But I also feel the need to share great music when I stumble upon it. So apologies for the pop culture zone infraction.

I’m a twitter nut. I’m 100% honest with people about it. Like many tweeters, I follow some ‘celebrities’. Most of them are associated with Grey’s Anatomy or its sister show Private Practice. In the last few weeks they’ve been posting info about an solo project the frontman (Rob Giles) of The Rescues has been working on.

Being curious I opened iTunes and took a listen. Instantly I was hooked. Starting with “Keep Calm Carry On” ‘s upbeat tempo I was pleased with the progression through each track. Worth a purchase.

When We Were Happy by Rob Giles is a fantastic album. It’s a balance between fast-tempo pop and coffee house mellow tunes. I think my favourite song changes on each listen, especially as your ears pick up a new melody each time. Starting with “Keep Calm Carry On” ‘s upbeat tempo I was pleased with the progression through each track. Worth a purchase.

Definitely worth a listen if you’re looking for something organic and fresh.

Leave a Reply

