Uncategorized

It’s Monday, Application Methods

Usually Mondays are full of slooth and that feeling of being behind. Instead today, I jumped out of bed, went through my normal routine and then immediately got down to job applications.

In the last week or so, there’s been a dramatic increase in job postings in my field. So this morning I went through all my notes and rough drafts, throwing together several.

I prefer to apply to a posting via a provided email, disliking the Taleo websites immensely. It’s hard to sell yourself to a recruiter when you get a 3 option response and none of the choices are the ‘most’ correct. In addition, I dislike the method of applying through Workpolis. It’s very similar to Taleo, only it doesn’t copy most of the information from your uploaded resume very accurately.

What does you prefer?

Leave a Reply

